An important announcement from the founder of property-bee.com: The future of Property Bee is assured.

Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Bee

Support, questions and ideas about the property-bee toolbar

Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Bee

Postby londonlooker on Tue Feb 09, 2016 1:55 pm

Hi,

Property bee is no longer working for me on the property results page as Rightmove have fundamentally changed the search result page.

Is there any intention to fix it? See screenshot below. The site is totally different!

The property details page still works, however you need to click into the individual property one at a time. So there is no way as far as I can see to do a quick update by skimming a particular query result set and skimming through the search result.

They may just be doing multivariate testing and I may be one of a small subset seeing the new version of search results but other may be able to comment on their experience? I do not know if it is possible to go back to the old results e.g. by changing IP address or using a proxy and clearing cookies. Will need to test further.

Image
londonlooker
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2015 3:16 pm

Re: Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Be

Postby londonlooker on Tue Feb 09, 2016 2:11 pm

Further testing confirms that this is a trial they are running. I was able to get back to the old search result page by using an incognito session.

If the developers would like me to supply further screenshots or save the code of the page i would be happy to do so.
londonlooker
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2015 3:16 pm

Re: Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Be

Postby londonlooker on Tue Feb 09, 2016 2:19 pm

full screenshot of new page. the page is fully responsive and adjusts depending on width of browser.

Image
londonlooker
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2015 3:16 pm

Re: Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Be

Postby londonlooker on Tue Feb 09, 2016 2:35 pm

it is a test, spotted tiny link at foot of page

Image
londonlooker
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2015 3:16 pm

Re: Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Be

Postby lurch on Mon Apr 18, 2016 10:37 am

Looks like they have removed the opt-out and forcing us to use the new site.
lurch
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 1:20 pm

Re: Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Be

Postby mollie on Wed Apr 20, 2016 2:25 pm

lurch wrote:Looks like they have removed the opt-out and forcing us to use the new site.


Yes they have indeed. :roll:

Does anyone know if we are likely to get an update so we can use property bee again?

Hardly any point using Rightmove without it!
mollie
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 12:46 pm

Re: Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Be

Postby DaveLDN on Wed Apr 27, 2016 8:45 am

I have spoken to customer services at 'Nethousprices.com' who own property bee. They have assured me a new version is being coded to work with the new Rightmove Layout.

This was on the 13th April. and the latest message said that they should have it up and running this week, or next.

Thanks
DaveLDN
DaveLDN
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 9:54 am

Re: Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Be

Postby lurch on Wed Apr 27, 2016 1:55 pm

Thanks DaveLDN.

Currently I'm randomly getting the new version or the old version of the website, grabbing the information when I can.

I looked at the code from the development forum, but concluded that fixing it was well beyond my minimal coding skills.
lurch
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 1:20 pm

Re: Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Be

Postby bearmonger on Fri Apr 29, 2016 5:29 pm

Waiting patiently for an update too
bearmonger
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 8:49 pm

Re: Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Be

Postby bearmonger on Thu May 05, 2016 1:40 pm

Working again now. Thank you!
bearmonger
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 8:49 pm

Re: Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Be

Postby BobEvansc on Fri May 06, 2016 5:30 pm

Does not appear to be working corectly. I am getting losts of properties coming up showing as going from Sold to available but are actually shown as sold
BobEvansc
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 10:13 am

Re: Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Be

Postby whowhatme on Sat May 07, 2016 11:36 am

Hi ,

Using Firefox 46.0.1 , Property bee 2.1.0.0 , XP Sp3 .
On Rightmove I get the attached error and then Firefox freezes and I have to restart . Had to disable Property bee .
Any ideas ? :-)
Thanks in advance .
Attachments
Image2.jpg
Image2.jpg (31.79 KiB) Viewed 6551 times
whowhatme
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 1:20 pm

Re: Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Be

Postby whowhatme on Sun May 08, 2016 11:24 am

Okay , a bit weird .
I made a copy of property-bee.sqlite (just incase) , removed Property Bee from Firefox , re-installed it and went to Rightmove .

Rightmove is now back to the old format and PB works fine .

I then did another search on Rightmove and this time it's changed back to the new format and I received the same script error and freeeze .
Strange stuff .
whowhatme
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 1:20 pm

Re: Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Be

Postby needle on Mon May 09, 2016 9:22 am

This is a joke.

First update in ages and it crashes the whole browser. Just roll back to the prev version plz.
needle
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 10:22 am

Re: Rightmove search result page redesign breaks Property Be

Postby Hymdal on Mon May 09, 2016 1:06 pm

Updated BN and it seemed to work OK with new Rightmove format until the weekend. Now get freeze and script error as above. Not sure if FF did an update in between working and not.
Hymdal
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 5:27 pm

Next

Return to Support and Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron