An important announcement from the founder of property-bee.com: The future of Property Bee is assured.

new version 2.1.0.4 not working

Support, questions and ideas about the property-bee toolbar

new version 2.1.0.4 not working

Postby timekeeper5 on Mon Sep 26, 2016 2:31 pm

Hi,

I've installed recently the latest version of PB, 2.1.0.4 and when try to get to the listing it shows me an error message:

Failed to process firefox tab

Error;
TypeError: text is undefined

Call stack;
decodeHTMLEntities@chrome://property-bee/content/pb/rule.js:809:13
this.ConstructSample/this.evaluate@chrome://property-bee/content/pb/rule.js:839:34
this.ConstructProperty/this.evaluate@chrome://property-bee/content/pb/rule.js:540:26
this.NodesMatchingXPath/this.evaluate@chrome://property-bee/content/pb/rule.js:357:24
this.Rightmove/this.capture@chrome://property-bee/content/pb/add_on/rule/rightmove.js:826:38
PB_Request/this.start@chrome://property-bee/content/pb_request.js:84:11
PB_Toolbar/this.processDocument@chrome://property-bee/content/pb_toolbar.js:566:8
PB_Toolbar/this.tabLoaded@chrome://property-bee/content/pb_toolbar.js:626:5
this.bind/<@chrome://property-bee/content/pb/function.js:16:20

Do you want to send property-bee.com information about this error?


The previous version of PB worked just fine and an error occurred straight after new version been installed.

I tried several listings and they all don't work.

My Firefox version is 49.0.1, windows 10, I also have Kaspersky add-on but switching it off doesn't change anything.
timekeeper5
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 11:22 am

Re: new version 2.1.0.4 not working

Postby Malevole on Tue Sep 27, 2016 1:03 am

I'm getting the same error. Mac OS Sierra (10.12), Firefox 49.0, PB 2.1.0.4.
Malevole
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2016 1:04 am

Re: new version 2.1.0.4 not working

Postby DaveLDN on Tue Sep 27, 2016 9:05 am

Hi,

Yes they went from a semi working 2.1.0.2 - which had bugs with special characters such as £ % etc, to breaking it with 2.1.0.4

They basically allocate time to PB as and when their coders get time. They don't read these boards, so I would recommend anyone who reads this to email info@nethouseprices.com to report the errors they are getting.

The more people they can see are using PB, the more importance they might give it when allocating resources. The last update I heard is they might look again at it next week - which isn't great seeing as it is broken right now.

Thanks
Dave
DaveLDN
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 9:54 am

Re: new version 2.1.0.4 not working

Postby BobEvansc on Wed Sep 28, 2016 8:25 pm

New version 2.1.0.5 appears to be part working most sold properties are showing as sold but not all
BobEvansc
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2015 10:13 am

Re: new version 2.1.0.4 not working

Postby DaveLDN on Thu Sep 29, 2016 7:47 am

Email them directly if you find any bugs.

I can see a few issues with special characters still I think, such as £ signs.
DaveLDN
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2010 9:54 am


Return to Support and Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron